Go Back   Socionics Forums > Ramble Mumble

Ramble Mumble Anything goes, but please make an effort to stay positive and keep it socionics related.

Old 11/03/2010, 03:43 AM

Default INFj/ESFp Relations Opposite Prediction

I'm an INFj married to an ESFp. The description of our relationship, Supervision, is dead on except for one thing, I'm the supervisor not the supervisee. I'm new to socionics so am I misinterpreting? I considered if I was really a socionics INFp but really don't think that is it.
Old 11/03/2010, 09:39 AM
Omnomnom

Quote:
Originally Posted by mavericks64 View Post
I'm an INFj married to an ESFp. The description of our relationship, Supervision, is dead on except for one thing, I'm the supervisor not the supervisee. I'm new to socionics so am I misinterpreting? I considered if I was really a socionics INFp but really don't think that is it.
Welcome to the board.

I'm not quite sure which you are saying here. Do you mean that you fit the Supervisor role more than he/she does, or that INFj Supervises ESFp?
Old 11/03/2010, 01:07 PM

Thanks for the welcome!

Yes, I am the supervisor but the interaction chart says I should be the supervisee.

When I first read the description, I was amazed at how accurately it described us...then I realized that we were supposed to be the exact opposite of our interactions.
Old 11/03/2010, 01:10 PM
Gone on holiday...

In what way do you supervise him? Perhaps you could take parts of the description then underneath each part give some examples? Just a suggestion on how to approach it, really.
Old 13/03/2010, 11:49 PM

Ok, good idea...I will do some homework and then post!
Old 14/03/2010, 03:28 PM